What kind of idiot are you?

NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month is my poison for November, and I expect it to take a good chunk of time. I was able to start with my sister in town and make the bare minimum of the first day (why am I putting words here when they could easily be word count).

My plan is to get the story for the opera (I’ll explain this later) sketched out and it may well end up being less than 50000 words, but hey I don’t care. My sisters and mom are all playing Nano this year so I am going to play along as long as I can or until I am satisfied that I have some decent story.

What is the story? Well, it is tentatively called “A Fishmonger’s Tail” and is the story of a family of Minotaur who are slowly being brought back into the politics and adventure of the world after a break to raise a family. It is a modern tail of adjustment and love that includes epic battles and humanlike emotion.

I am so jealous and envious of these 185 words too.

