Genuine Windows Experience

So the licensing on the arcade cabinets needed to make contact with their licensing server. So how does the OS notify me? By disrupting the function of the cabs and accusing me of piracy.

Holy crap, it knows it had a legit license last week but not anymore so it starts throwing these errors.

img_20161103_140613

It is important to use genuine Microsoft software, sure I was doing so, but this time the genuine experience is one of hauling the machines around to connect them with their license server. Don’t use these licenses offline…

img_20161103_134828 I’m astonished, my students are telling me to just use a pirated version of the OS, well, then the experience would be better, wouldn’t it? Well, I’m honest and I want to do it right so here I am hauling my machines back to my office be berated as a pirate, to connect with the license server, and guess what else waits for me?

An ad, yep, this is the genuine Windows experience.

One thought on “Genuine Windows Experience

  1. This should be copy for the actor who plays Sheldon on Big Bang. He’s the current shill for Winders.

Comments are closed.